Rainy Day

Today a pretty good rain storm is hitting the California coast – up to 3 inches in some areas, with potential mudslides where land has been laid bare by wildfires.  I had hoped to get out before the rain, to take a look at the nearby open space, and possibly take some photos.  Other activities have distracted me, so I thought it was high time to get out.  The thing is, that it was raining pretty hard by the time I was ready – 7:30 a.m. – and it is going to be like this for the rest of the day.  So, instead of getting too far from the safety of the front door, I decided to look at what was around the house and on the patio.  I got a bit wet, and so did the camera, but we both dried off rather nicely.

 

4 thoughts on “Rainy Day

  1. fragglerocking January 31, 2016 / 10:49 am

    I’m confused now, are you doing 2 blogs?

  2. -N- January 31, 2016 / 11:01 am

    I actually have 3 . . .

  3. fragglerocking January 31, 2016 / 11:02 am

    😄 I seem to be following 2!

  4. -N- January 31, 2016 / 11:03 am

    Ink, Yarn & Beer and The Glass Aerie . . .

Leave a Reply

