A Day in the Garden

As we head toward 100 F weather this weekend, I am glad to have taken the time to head out, once again, to the local botanical garden.  It is always such a refreshing place to be – new things to see, changes to the familiar.  I went out with my Nikon Df, and a classic lens, the Nikon 105mm f2.5 AIS.

While I was there, I brought along my Nikon FM2N and a roll of Ilford HP5 to use with different filters – orange, yellow, and green – to see their effects on B&W film. Hopefully I will develop my own roll this next week! And, on the way out of the garden, I took a wonderful tumble, scraped and bruised myself quite nicely, and had a good mouthful of dirt to go along with my lost dignity. I’m quite sore!

Leave a Reply

