I See the Moon

The other night I went out toward sunset – checked the electronic almanac called my phone – taking a beautiful old lens, the Vivitar Series 1 24-48mm, and the Df.  I set everything up manually and shot a number of pictures to make a panorama of the crescent moon and oak tree silhouetted against the remaining daylight.  I was in the golden hour, moving into the blue hour.  The first image below is the pano, uncropped but reduced in size, and the following are variations in cropping and post processing. Click on the pictures to see them full size. This lens is beautifully sharp.

I See the Moon - Uncropped (1 of 1)

I See the Moon (1 of 4)

I See the Moon (2 of 4)

I See the Moon (3 of 4)

Leave a Reply

