3 + 6

Three colors used to create six spheres. I think they are oranges or lemons or something.

Colors are Daniel Smith New Gamboge, Winsor Newton Alizarin Crimson, and Graham Phthalo Blue.

Everything was done with glazes.

_DSC1337

Some glazes were pure color, others were mixed colors.

_DSC1338

Some were more successfully done than others. Some shadows are pretty nice. Some of the fruits are nice. Some are pretty bad.

_DSC1339

I used three primaries, and got greens and oranges and purples. I created some mud. I had to be patient.

_DSC1340

At times, I let the paper sit, and watched granulation occur. Other times I rolled the paper around to get colors to blend more evenly. On a few occasions, I lifted out pigment with a slightly damp brush in an attempt to make a smooth transition of colors in different areas.

_DSC1341

And when I ate up all the white highlights I had left, a few even got a touch of Chinese white. A no-no, but had to be tried.

Leave a Reply

