A Look Back

Tarpaulins

When things get a little crazy, time to do things gets really tight.  In between, then, is when anything creative gets done, sandwiched in the minute here and there.

rooftopNMD_3270-20130309-082828

I’ve been going through my photos of the past few years.  Last February I went to the beach with a friend, and we spent the day taking pictures along the shore, then moved to the section which abuts the city of Ventura.  It was a clear day with a brisk, damp wind.

gangwayNMD_3260-20130309-082911

A lot of the pictures were really bad, but the fun thing is to look at them again.  I’ve changed, and my mood of the moment is different, but I love the memories of that day and how pictures can evoke a given point in my life.  My approach to photography is also different, as is my current taste in post-processing.

aloftNMD_3353-20130309-082522

So, here are a few for your perusal. Enjoy, but please don’t steal.

the crabNMD_3359-20130309-082710

Leave a Reply

