Toy in the Morning

Hmmm.  Nothing like playing with software to keep one amused in the early morning!

Adobe has a filter called “pixel bender” for CS4, CS5, and CS5.5.  I expect they will have one for CS6 when it comes out.

I have been playing with the “Oil Paint” one, with maybe another thrown in by accident.  Kinda like the results.

Is this “art”?  Or not?

If you use it, reduce the picture in size.  My system crashed using full-sized 16 megapixel images; no problems when reduced to 1500 in Photoscape along the long edge.

3 thoughts on “Toy in the Morning”

  1. WHOA! Those are wild! I haven’t noticed that filter, I’ll have to check it out. That’s such fun, playing with filters, I do it too. 🙂

  2. Hi all – these were fun to do – and they are definitely fun to make. Thing is, you can have pictures like this printed on canvas through different online services! It has crossed my mind. Thanks for coming by! –N

Leave a Reply

