Spring Break: The Dawning

Our spring break at school begins today.  In not any particular order, these are what is on the list I drew up yesterday:

  • build photography reflectors and stands out of PVC pipe
  • sewing
  • work on CE course
  • enquire about use of eJunkie for PayPal and other account payments
  • work on HIPAA PowerPoint
  • Read and learn about Lightroom 3 and Photoshop CS5
  • Take some course at Lynda.com
  • exercise
  • walk Wicket (the dog) more
  • design a shawl out of the sock yarn I have
  • work on the Man Sweater and redesign it
  • Pay a bill or two, and plan out the budget
  • hike
  • mending
  • polish my shoes
  • clean out closets and drawers
  • get a haircut
  • clean out the garage (ha!  I need a year for that, or more!)
  • sumi-e (yeah!)
  • get together with some friends!
2 thoughts on “Spring Break: The Dawning

  1. holy cow, and yikes! if you get half of that done you have my awe and amazement. it’s an ambitious list, but isn’t it great to have a plan like that?

    and what a gorgeous photo at the top. spring hasn’t arrived in full color yet in NYC so I soak up the color in that shot. enjoy your break!

  2. Oh, I doubt I’ll get much done on the list – I have experiments to grade and people to call. But I do plan a day in Santa Barbara – haven’t been there in ages – I miss some of my old haunts from my days as a rioting student! The list is a guideline . . . but not the master plan!

    Thanks for the thoughts!

Leave a Reply

