Spring Break: Day 1

Today . . . did I get anything on the list done?  I don’t know!  I don’t think so.  I did start a lace pattern for the shawl I mentioned, but I didn’t like it, and ripped it out.  I did vacuum and sweep and do some grocery shopping.  I took a wonderful nap out on the patio, with a blanket and a hat.  I took a few pictures of the astrolomeria I bought a few days ago.  Oh, one thing I did was make an applesauce coffee cake – that was really good.  I’m nearly done cooking dinner, and then we eat and spend the evening being comfortably, happily blobby.

2 thoughts on “Spring Break: Day 1

Leave a Reply

