Lighting Assignment

In last Monday’s class, we learned about lighting; for this week, we must produce some images with any one of the techniques we learned.  Of course, the first thing I did was to head to YouTube!  There are some really excellent photographers out there, but my favorite I came across was Jim Talkington, of Prophotolife.com.  He has about 33 videos online, both on the ‘tube and on his website.  I intend to study all his videos – I really learned a lot, even if my own photos do not show too much talent.

Below, are two of my favorites of the lighting study – a wine glass, and a paperweight.  On Flickr you can see the entire studies.

Leave a Reply

